“STOP Calling the Computer Guy!” Part I now online

Anyone who knows me knows my strong belief that one shouldn’t have to be a mechanic just to drive a car, and likewise with computers. Last summer, I set out to write a book in plain English to help people defend themselves from viruses, spyware, and worse yet, the myriad of software that claims to remove them. It was going to be the be-all and end-all of Windows books. It documented everything I did to clean up a poor computer afflicted with MS Windows XP problems. Instead, though, I decided to write this blog as an ongoing project.

So here it is for your viewing pleasure, the revived book I originally intended to publish, “STOP Calling the Computer Guy: A guide to fixing computer woes for those who don’t even know how to turn them on.” It will be presented in parts, and I’ll write a blog update as each part is complete. Let me know if you have any questions about your XP computer and I’ll try to incorporate some answers into the book!

So, click here to read Part I of “STOP Calling the Computer Guy!”

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Windows. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “STOP Calling the Computer Guy!” Part I now online

  1. SS. Minnow says:

    Yarr!

    “Instead, though,” could be reduced to just “Instead,”.
    also
    “about your XP computer and I’ll try” could benefit from a “,” before the conunctive and.

    Just pillaging! Good luck!

  2. Anonymous says:

    POST THIS IN YOUR PROFILE IF YOU SUPPORT “COACH” VINCE “CRASH” CORSALL

Leave a Reply

